In Case You Missed It- a current advertising news story

Hello my lovely journalists!

While scouring online newspapers today I came across an article entitled “Project to Give Advice on Advertising Finds a New Home“. The article was from the New York Times media and advertising section on November 30th and was written by Stuart Elliot, an advertising columnist.

I found this article engaging for many reasons. First of all I had never heard of the Hindsight Career Project, so my curiosity got the best of me and I found out it’s a program to offer advice on how to be successful in advertising. The coolest aspect of the project is that it was developed by three industry executives and involves a website that features their advice and personal stories about experiences in advertising, a tool I find extremely useful as an advertising major myself. The article’s main focus was alerting the media that the website will have a new home in the near future and that all creative directors will stick with it through the transition.

I personally plan to check this new website out and hope you do too!

Leave a Reply

